Latest Past Events

Virtual Civil Rights and Racial Justice Journey

Join the Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom on a Virtual Civil Rights and Racial Justice Journey Conversations in Courage: A Safe Place to Learn and Discuss Race in America With the Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom Once a week-August 13-September 16, 2020 4:30-6:00pm PST; 7:30-9:00pm EST All sessions will be held on a Thursday except the last […]

Virtual Civil Rights and Racial Justice Journey

Join the Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom on a Virtual Civil Rights and Racial Justice Journey Conversations in Courage: A Safe Place to Learn and Discuss Race in America With the Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom Once a week-August 13-September 16, 2020 4:30-6:00pm PST; 7:30-9:00pm EST All sessions will be held on a Thursday except the last […]

Our Tears Are the Same: Dialogue Meeting with Layla and Robi

Sisterhood of Salaam Shalom and American Friends of the Parents Circle - Families Forum are proud to present a Zoom Dialogue Meeting with bereaved Parents Circle members, Layla Alsheikh and Robi Damelin. Date/time: Thursday, September 10th at 12:00 PM EDT (7:00 PM in Jerusalem) Register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_cPv7syt1R5eWZEvm73WE6A Layla is Palestinian. Robi is Israeli. They are both mothers. […]